SCORM, W3C, and Section 508
Compliant Productions

Reusability, Interoperability, & Accessibility

SCORM, or Sharable Content Object Reference Model, is a collection of specifications adapted from multiple sources to provide a comprehensive suite of e-learning capabilities that enable interoperability, accessibility and reusability of Web-based learning content. The SCORM includes aspects that affect learning management systems and content authoring tool vendors, instructional designers and content developers, training providers and others. For more information please visit:

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) develops interoperable technologies (specifications, guidelines, software, and tools) to lead the Web to its full potential. The W3C develops common protocols that promote its evolution and ensure its interoperability. W3C has around 450 Member organizations from all over the world and has earned international recognition for its contributions to the growth of the Web. For more information please visit:

Section 508 requires that Federal agencies' electronic and information technology is accessible to people with disabilities. In 1998, Congress amended the Rehabilitation Act to require Federal agencies to make their electronic and information technology accessible to people with disabilities. Inaccessible technology interferes with an individual's ability to obtain and use information quickly and easily. Section 508 was enacted to eliminate barriers in information technology, to make available new opportunities for people with disabilities, and to encourage development of technologies that will help achieve these goals. For more information please visit:

Presentations and Productions:

Pearson Education
U.S. Army
Cisco Systems
Ophthalmic Mutual Insurance Company
United Nations
AGL Resources
Brandon-Hall Research
The Community Builders
Energizer Batteries
U.S. Department of Education

Copyright 2012 E-Learning Engine, LLC